Friday, September 28, 2012

PNoy led awarding of Bohol’s TOBOY and LUPON 2011 winners 

TAGBILARAN CITY, Bohol, Sept 27 (PIA) --President Benigno “Noynoy” S. Aquino III led the awarding ceremonies for The Outstanding Barangay Officials of the Year (TOBOY) and Outstanding Lupong Tagapamayapa (LUPON) of the province of Bohol in ceremonies held at the Bohol Wisdom School Gymnasium on Wednesday. 

This year’s awards had six categories, namely: Punong Barangay, Barangay Kagawad, Barangay Secretary, Barangay Treasurer, Sanggunihang Kabataan Chairman and Outstanding Lupong Tagapamayapa. 

For Punong Barangay, the winners are: Amado T. Samijon of Baragay Bentig, Calape and Alan E. Mangmang of Songculan, Dauis. 

For Barangay Kagawad, Leonor N. Samijon of Brgy. Bentig, Calape and Nicolas G. Gamao of Boyog Proper, Balilihan. 

The Barangay Secretary winners are: Marie Xantophyll L. Mirasol of Brgy. Lajog, Clarin and Ignacia O. Baquial of Brgy. Bentig, Calape. 

For the Barangay Treasurer, Marithel B. Patac of Brgy. Boctol, Balilihan and Esmeralda L. Halawig of Bentig, Calape. 

For the SK Chairman, the winners are: Charlene D. Maliza of Brgy. Zamora, Bilar and Mark Jason G. Rosales of Brgy. Bentig, Calape. 

While Lupong Tagapamayapa winners are: Brgy. Sto. Niño Talibon, Bohol and Barangay Songculan, Dauis, Bohol. 

In his speech, the President lauded this year’s winners saying they represented the best a Filipino public servant can be. 

He expressed his heartfelt thanks for their good deeds and vowed to throw all out government support for the successful completion of their tasks which he hoped would inspire others to emulate. 

The winners received a plague of recognition and cash. They were joined by their respective Mayors and Municipal Local Government Operations Officer (MLGOO). (PIA-Bohol/ecb)

No comments: